Consulting

Church consulting is available in the several areas of specialty. Please contact the consultant directly to receive more information or to make arrangements.

Reasons for a church to consider engaging a consultant can be found on the brief Notes on Consultancy PowerPoint. 

 

Dr. Greg Brooks

Assistant Professor of Marriage and Family Studies

Marriage, Family Life & Relationships; Marriage and Counseling Ministries.

greg.brooks@acu.edu

Dr. Joey Cope

Executive Director for Duncum Center Solutions and Associate Professor

Conflict Resolution and Leadership

copej@acu.edu
325-674-2015

Dr. Chris Flanders

Director of Halbert Institute for Missions

Missions, Church-missionary relationships, missions committee issues, multi-cultural and cross-cultural ministry

chris.flanders@acu.edu
325-674-3711

Dr. Douglas Foster

Professor of Church History, Director of the Center for Restoration Studies, and CHARIS Professor

Church History, Stone-Campbell History, Christian Unity, and Ecumenism

fosterd@acu.edu
325-674-3795

Dr. Sonny Guild

Professor of Missions, and Owner of Culture Concepts Consulting

Missions, Member Care, and Team Development

sonny.guild@acu.edu
325-370-0023

Dr. Mark Hamilton

Robert and Kay Onstead Professor of Old Testament

Preaching, Teaching, Adult Education, Church Curriculum Preparation

mark.hamilton@acu.edu
325-674-3765

Dr. Glenn Pemberton

Professor of Old Testament

Psalms, Wisdom Literature, and the Problem of Suffering

gdp05b@acu.edu
325-280-6503

Dr. Carson Reed

Vice President for Church Relations, and Executive Director of the Siburt Institute

Ministry Transitions and Leadership

carson.reed@acu.edu
325-674-3732

Dr. Tim Sensing

Associate Dean of the Graduate School of Theology, and Professor of Homiletics

Preaching, Congregational Ministry, and Contextual Analysis

sensingt@acu.edu
325-674-3792

Dr. Jerry Taylor

​ Associate Professor of Bible, Missions, and Ministry​

​Racial Unity, Racial Conflict Resolution, and Church Leadership​

​ jat02f@acu.edu​
325-280-1674​

Dr. Melinda Thompson

Director of Distance Education, and Assistant Professor of Old Testament

Bible Translation/Exegesis (Greek and Hebrew), Technology in Ministry, and Online Learning

melinda.thompson@acu.edu
325-674-3706