ACU Library Staff

Office of the Dean

The Office of the Dean of Library Services and Educational Technology provides vision, strategic direction, and leadership of library and academic technology services at Abilene Christian University.  The Dean of the Library shares leadership with the University Library Leadership Team, in collaboration with the Library’s Administrative Team.


University Library Leadership Team

Dr. Marisa Beard, Director of Educational Technology and Innovation Foundry

Dr. Kyle Dickson, Director of Learning Studio and Professor of English

Dr. Jason Fikes, Director of ACU Press

Mac Ice, Director of Special Collections and Archives

Dr. Mark McCallon, Associate Dean for Information Services

Erica Pye, Public Services and Scholarly Communications Specialist

Stephen Rektenwald, Associate Director of Educational Technology and Innovation Foundry

Avery Weems, Research Services and Data Services Librarian

Darren Wilson, Director of Maker Lab


University Library Administrative Team

Penny Ruot, Administrative Coordinator

Wei Ji, Budget Assistant

Molly Scherer, Communications and Development Officer

Related Links

221 Brown Library
ACU Box 29208
Abilene, TX 79699-9208
Ph: 325-674-2344


Follow Us

© 2020 Abilene Christian University