Our Alumni

The long purple line of our alumni, who lead and serve in their workplaces, communities and churches, extends far and wide. Wildcats share a rich history dating back to 1906. No matter where we come from, or where we end up after graduation, we share a special connection with our alma mater and with each other.

ACU alumni are everywhere: Our graduates have become best-selling Christian authors, ministers, members of Congress, state judges, big-city mayors, researchers, Hollywood movie producers, teachers and superintendents, top Nashville musicians and music producers, distinguished university professors, business owners, internationally renowned physicians, Pulitzer Prize winners, and winners of Emmy, Telly, Dove, Grammy, Inventor of the Year and Teacher of the Year awards.

In short, Wildcats change the world.

Visit the Alumni & Friends site
Dr. Kent Brantly, Ebola Survivor and Activitst

Dr. Kent Brantly, M.D. ('03)

TIME Magazine's 2014 Person of the Year
“Our neighbors are not simply the people that live next to us, our roommate, the person down the hall or in our class.”

Read more
Max Lucado, minister and author.

Max Lucado (’77)

Minister and Author
“Scarcely a week passes by when I don't tell some story about how my life was changed during my days as a student at ACU.”

Read more
Chelsea Buchholtz, Chief of Staff for the Texas Juvenile Justice Department

Chelsea (Thornton ’01) Buchholtz

Chief of Staff, Texas Juvenile Justice Department
“Starting out at ACU allows you to go out into the world and have the tools to model Christ.”

Read more
Serge Gasore, Founder and CEO of Rwanda Children

Serge Gasore ('09)

Founder and CEO, Rwanda Children
“ACU prepares you to go out into the world and shine.”

Read more
Kara Wilson Garcia, Founder and CEO of Project RED

Kara Wilson García (’07)

Founder and CEO, Project RED
“I believe the values I learned in my time as a student at ACU are reflected in what we do at Project RED.”

Read more
Aaron Watson, country music star.

Aaron Watson (’00) 

Country Music Star
“ACU alumni show up wherever I play. It’s incredible the amount of support I get.”

Read more
Elise Mitchell, Founder and CEO of Mitchell Communications Group

Elise (Smith ’83) Mitchell

Founder and CEO, Mitchell Communications Group
“This school taught me how to give. I learned that being a giver is a priceless experience.”

Read more
Branden Gibson, Owner-Operator at Chick-fil-a

Branden Gibson ('04)

Owner-Operator at Chick-fil-a
“The skills, lessons and experiences gained at ACU were invaluable and not the norm in the marketplace.”

Read more
Michael Blanton, Music Producer and Manager

Michael Blanton ('73)

Music Producer and Manager
“I’m still that college kid back in Abilene wondering, ‘How can we change the world?'”

Read more

Featured Alumnus: Abel Alvarez ('82)

Abel Alvarez is a university trustee, minister of Harvey Drive Church of Christ in McAllen, Texas, and a 2015 Distinguished Alumni Citation recipient

Abel and Greg Hendrix, father of an ACU student, were total strangers before March 2016. See how their lives merged in a transplant hospital in San Antonio in a narrative only God could write and Abel's alma mater could help facilitate. Watch and be blessed!