Contact Us

The mobile learning initiative involves many people and offices across campus. Contacts are listed below based on the kinds of questions most commonly asked about the initiative.

To understand the initiative at a macro level, including executive leadership, historical overview, institutional priorities, and starting an initiative at your institution, contact:

Kevin Roberts
Chief Information Officer
Zellner Rm 300
ACU Box 29005
robertsk@acu.edu
325-674-2964

Dr. John B. Weaver
Dean of Library Services and Educational Technology
Brown Library, Rm 281
ACU Box 29208
john.weaver@acu.edu
325-674-2344

For ongoing research being conducted by faculty and insight into teaching and learning using mobile devices, contact:

Dr. Malesa Breeding
Executive Director of the Adams Center for Teaching & Learning
Brown Library Rm 265
ACU Box 29201
breedingm@acu.edu
325-674-2880

Infrastructure questions including distribution and support of devices, wireless infrastructure, and technical support can be addressed to:

Kay Reeves
Executive Director of Information Technology
Zellner Rm 300
ACU Box 29005
reevesk@acu.edu
325-674-2991

Arthur Brant
Director of Enterprise Infrastructure
Zellner Hall Rm 300
ACU Box 29005
branta@acu.edu
325-674-2930

To learn about initial programming efforts, ongoing development, rich media on devices and classroom support, contact:

David Gibson
Director, Computer Services
Zellner Hall Rm 300A
ACU Box 29005
gibsond@acu.edu
325-674-2268

Hab Adkins
Manager of Programming and Support
Zellner Hall Rm 300B
ACU Box 29005
hma96a@acu.edu 
325-674-2942

Dr. Kyle Dickson
Director of the Learning Studio
Brown Library Rm 303
ACU Box 29201
dicksonk@acu.edu
325-674-2341

Lyndell Lee
Educational Technology Specialist
Brown Library Rm 262
ACU Box 29201
lbl00a@acu.edu
325-674-2457

The State of Mobile Learning
Students using iPhones in classroom discussion
So much about the way we teach, learn and communicate is up for grabs. Educators are using new tools and technologies to reach their students - but what does the future hold?

2010-2011 Mobile Learning Report

2010-11 Report (PDF)


2009-2010 Mobile Learning Report

2009-10 Report (PDF)


2008-2009 Mobile Learning Report