Bachelor of Science (BS) in Engineering Science

The Department of Physics at Abilene Christian University offers two cooperative degrees in association with the College of Engineering at the University of Texas at Arlington (UTA). This cooperative program enables a student to attain both a B.S. in Engineering Science from ACU and a B.S. in Electrical Engineering or Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering from UTA within five years.

The student will receive ACU's Bachelor of Science (B.S.) degree in Engineering Science after the successful completion of three years at ACU and one year of specified engineering courses at UTA. Courses taken at ACU to satisfy this degree also satisfy part of the requirements toward a degree in engineering at UTA in electrical engineering (BSEE) or industrial and manufacturing systems engineering (BSIE), thus enabling students to complete both the ACU degree and the UTA degree within five years.

The ACU-UTA cooperative program in engineering offers students the opportunity to take advantage of the strengths of each of the participating schools, resulting in a solid well-rounded, Christ-centered education in engineering. Graduates from these programs will be well-prepared to pursue employment in industry or to pursue graduate degrees in engineering or other fields.

The undergraduate programs in electrical and industrial engineering at UTA are accredited by the Engineering Accreditation Commission of the Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology (ABET).


  • B.S. in Engineering Science with B.S. in Electrical Engineering (BSEE)
  • B.S. in Engineering Science with B.S. in Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering (BSIE)

ACU Catalog

Degree Plans and Sample Schedules

ACU Undergrads at National Labs
ACU's engineering and physics students help conduct nuclear physics research at national labs each summer. See their experiences at Fermilab and Brookhaven.
Connect Online

Click here for our online store: