Faculty

Andrew P. Huddleston, Ph.D.
Program Advisor and Assistant Professor

B.A., Abilene Christian University, 2000
M.Ed., Texas Tech University, 2002
Ph.D., The University of Georgia, 2012

Phone: 325-674-2125
Email: andrew.huddleston@acu.edu

 

Dana Kennamer Pemberton, Ph.D.
Department Chair and Professor

B.S., Abilene Christian University, 1981
M.Ed., Abilene Christian University, 1988
Ph.D. University of Texas, 2001

Phone: 325-674-2112
Email: dlp94a@acu.edu

 

Sheila Delony, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor

B.S., Lubbock Christian University, 2001
M.Ed., Texas Tech University, 2006
Ph.D., Texas Tech University, 2008

Phone: 325-674-2474
Email: sheila.delony@acu.edu

Sam Stewart, Ed.D.
Associate Professor

B.A., Harding University, 1977
M.S.E., Arkansas State University, 1985
Ed.D., William Howard Taft University, 2007

Phone: 325-674-2492
Email: sam.stewart@acu.edu

 

Jill Allen Scott, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

B.S., University of Texas at Austin, 1973
M.S., Texas A&M - Corpus Christi, 1977
Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin, 2010

Phone: 325-674-2450
Email: jill.scott@acu.edu

 

Karen Maxwell, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor

B.A., Abilene Christian University, 1968 
M.S., Texas A&M University - Corpus Christi, 1988  
M.S., Texas A&M University - Corpus Christi, 1990  
Ed.D., Nova Southern University, 2001

Email: karen.maxwell@acu.edu

 

Dennis Cavitt, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor

B.A., Pepperdine University, 1980 
M.S., Abilene Christian University, 1987 
M.Ed., Tarleton State University, 2000 
Ed.D, Texas Tech University, 2014

Phone: 325-674-2979
Email: dennis.cavitt@acu.edu

 

Stephanie Talley, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

B.S., Abilene Christian University, 1993 
M.Ed., Abilene Christian University, 2007 
Ph.D., Texas Tech University, 2014

Phone: 325-674-2116
Email: stephanie.talley@acu.edu

Application Deadline:
 Deadline
  • Nov. 20 of Junior Year

View Upcoming Deadlines | Apply Online