ACU Home

About ACU Academics Admissions Campus Offices Campus Life Employment Faith Committment Support ACU Brown Library Major Events Ministry Resources News Wildcat Sports

Take a virtual tour

Contact Us Search ACU People ACU Site Index ACU Calendars Apply On-line Change the World Search Our Site
About ACU Academics Admissions Sports Campus Life Employment Events Library Ministry Resources News Campus Offices Support ACU
ACU Home > Major Events > News > 2004 News Archive > COBA honor society scholarship awarded to ACU student

Honor society scholarship awarded to ACU student

For immediate release
December 3, 2004

Brenna R. McWilliams, a senior at Abilene Christian University, has been awarded a Beta Gamma Sigma scholarship for her superior performance in the study of business.  McWilliams, a marketing major from Colleyville, received a $1,000 scholarship to continue her education in 2004-2005.

“It was exciting to get AACSB accreditation at ACU, and it’s such a great honor to be selected for this scholarship,” McWilliams said.

The Abilene Christian University collegiate chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma, a business honor society for AACSB International -- The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business, recognizes and honors outstanding business students. 

McWilliams’ scholarship is $1,000 among $100,000 of scholarships that will be awarded to Beta Gamma Sigma students during the 2004-2005 year.

Scholarship recipients of Beta Gamma Sigma embody the ideals of the society: honor, wisdom, and earnestness and a membership to this society. Qualification for membership includes enrollment in an AACSB accredited institution and personally ranked within the upper seven percent of their junior class, 10 percent of their senior class, or top 20 percent of the graduating master’s class.


If you are a member of the media who would like more information about this release, please contact Wendy Kilmer, Director of Public Relations.

Recent news releases

Recommend This Page

Last Update: December 17, 2007
Questions to (

Copyright © 1995-2006 Abilene Christian University. All rights reserved.