ACU Home

About ACU Academics Admissions Campus Offices Campus Life Employment Faith Committment Support ACU Brown Library Major Events Ministry Resources News Wildcat Sports

Take a virtual tour

Contact Us Search ACU People ACU Site Index ACU Calendars Apply On-line Change the World Search Our Site
About ACU Academics Admissions Sports Campus Life Employment Events Library Ministry Resources News Campus Offices Support ACU
ACU Home > Major Events > News > 2003 News Archive > Homecoming Court

ACU students select Homecoming Queen nominees

For immediate release
Oct. 16, 2003

The votes are in, and the students of Abilene Christian University have chosen 10 women to serve as the 2003 Homecoming Court.

Members of the court include:

  • Janelle Batiste, English and education major from Anchorage, Ala.

  • Melody Forest, management major from La Grange

  • Garen Glasscock, fashion merchandising major from Midland

  • Julie Goen, political science and history major from Seminole

  • Suzie MacKenzie, computer science major from Fort Worth.

  • Lindsey McCrary, marketing major from Austin

  • Erin Osowski, integrated marketing communication and advertising/graphic design major from Flower Mound

  • Chez Parker, integrated marketing communication major from Allen

  • Elizabeth Robinson, communication major from Plano

  • Maggie Rogers, elementary education major from Lubbock

The Homecoming court will be introduced at Chapel and Homecoming Opening Ceremonies at 11 a.m. in Moody Coliseum on Oct. 24 and during Homecoming Chapel at 10:45 a.m. on Oct. 25. The Homecoming queen will be announced during half-time of ACU's Homecoming football game against Angelo State University at Shotwell Stadium Saturday, Oct. 19. The game will begin at 2 p.m.


If you are a member of the media who would like more information about this release, please contact Wendy Kilmer, media relations coordinator.

Recent news releases

Recommend This Page

Last Update: December 17, 2007
Questions to (

Copyright © 1995-2006 Abilene Christian University. All rights reserved.