ACU journalism students win awards at IRTS

For Immediate Release
Nov. 15, 1999

Four journalism first place awards were given to journalism students from Abilene Christian University at the International Radio and Television Society regional conference.

Eleven students attended the conference in Little Rock. The first place awards went to:

  • Joe Walker, Video News Package
  • Kenny Wiggins, Video Drama, "Shattered Dreams"
  • Kayla Belle, Video Sports Program, "On The Ball"
  • Kayla Belle, Video Entertainment/Music, "Plugged-In"

Because ACU joined IRTS only last year, this was the first year that ACU was eligible to compete at the conference.


Archived News Releases - Current ACU News and Events

If you are a member of the media who would like more information about this release, please contact Tom Craig, director of media and community relations, at or call 915-674-2692 (cell phone: 665-5469).

Last update: Nov. 15, 1999
This page is maintained by Tom Craig,