Academic Advisors

Kent Akers
Advisor
Office: 325-674-6736
Email: kent.akers@acu.edu

Degree: LMFT-Associate
Majors they advise: Accounting, Financial Management


Emily Berry

Advisor
Office: 325-674-6738
Email: emily.berry@acu.edu

Majors they advise: Bible, Music, Theatre


Elizabeth Brown

Advisor and Assistant Director of New Student Orientation
Office: 325-674-6739
Email: eab16b@acu.edu

Degree: LMSW
Majors they advise: Psychology, Social Work, Sociology


Becky Cavitt

Advisor
Office: 325-674-6743
Email: becky.cavitt@acu.edu

Majors they advise: Computer Science, Computer Science-Math with Teacher Certification, Engineering, Information Technology, Information Systems, Mathematics, Mathematics for 7-12 Teacher Certification, Middle School Education with EC-6 and 4-8 Mathematics, Physics, Physics and Mathematics Teacher Certification


Janelle Cole

Advisor
Office: 325-674-6746
Email: jat95a@acu.edu

Degree: BSN, RN
Majors they advise: Nursing (Sophomore - Seniors)


James Cooper

Advisor
Office: 325-674-6747
Email: james.cooper@acu.edu

Degree: M.Ed.
Majors they advise: Communication, Exercise Science, Science Teacher Certification and Freshmen Nursing


Mary Beth Cuevas

Advisor
Office: 325-674-6748
Email: mbc04c@acu.edu

Degree: M.Ed.
Majors they advise: Agriculture and Environmental Science, Science Teacher Certification and Freshmen Nursing


Tim Ehrhart

Associate Director of Advising
Office: 325-674-6749
Email: tim.ehrhart@acu.edu

Degree: M.MFT, LMFT
Majors they advise: Art, Interior Design, Architecture, Digital Entertainment Technology


Nuria Hall

Associate Director of Advising
Office: 325-674-6752
Email: nuria.hall@acu.edu

Majors they advise: Composite Interdisciplianry, Liberal Studies and Marketing


Kayla Hewitt

Advisor
Office: 325-674-6754
Email: kayla.hewitt@acu.edu

Degree: M.A.
Majors they advise: English, English Teaching, Spanish, Spanish Teaching, Undeclared


Lindsey Griffis

Advisor
Office: 325-674-6755
Email: lindsey.hutson@acu.edu

Majors they advise: Biology, Biochemistry, and Chemistry


Sheila Ritchie

Advisor
Office: 325-674-6758
Email: sdr00a@acu.edu

Degree: M.A.
Majors they advise: Communication Disorders, Criminal Justice, Global Studies, History, History Teacher Certification, International Studies, Political Science - Criminal Justice, Political Science, Social Studies Teacher Certification


Francille Vesel

Advisor
Office: 325-674-6759
Email: veself@acu.edu

Degree: M.S.
Majors they advise: Child and Family Services, Teacher Education


Karen Viertel

Advisor
Office: 325-674-6765
Email: klv05a@acu.edu

Majors they advise: Management


Lisa Wiggins

Advisor
Office: 325-674-6772
Email: lrw95q@acu.edu

Degree: M.A. 
Majors they advise: Advertising/Public Relations, Convergence Journalism, Graphic Design/Adverstising, and Multimedia