University General Education Council

Administrative Officer(s)

  • Chair: (selected from the faculty on the committee)
Faculty by College Expiration Replacing
Arts and Sciences    
Michael Daugherity 2020 Qiang Xu
Doug Mendenhall 2019 Paul Roggendorff
Ken Pybus 2018 Cherisse
Carolina Archer 2020 Nil Santana
J.D. Wallace 2018 Jim Nichols
Biblical Studies    
David Kneip 2020 Rodney Ashlock
Greg Brooks 2019 Curt Niccum
Business Administration    
Kyle Tippens 2019 Paul Wertheim
Monty Lynn 2018 David Perkins
Education and Human Services    
Sam Stewart 2020 Martha Smallwood
Stephanie Talley 2019 Matt Garver
Karen Hendrick 2018 Laura Baker
School of Nursing    
Leslie Boiles 2020 Becky Hammack


Students (2) -- Appointed by the executive Committee of the Students' Association

Ex-officio Members (non-voting)

  • Tom Lee - Past Chair, Faculty Senate
  • Tom Milholland, Assistant Provost for Institutional Effectiveness

The deans and directors of the schools, colleges, and units who are ultimately responsible for faculty and curriculum are welcome to attend any meeting of the UGEC.