Athletics Committee

Administrative Officer(s)

  • Chair: Laura Phillips, NCAA Faculty Representative
  • Vice Chair: (selected from the faculty on the committee)
Faculty by College Expiration Replacing
Arts and Sciences    
Cheryl Bacon 2020 Suzie Macaluso
Ed Brokaw 2018 Josh Brokaw
Todd Womble 2019 Shelley Sanders
Biblical Studies    
Chris Flanders 2020 Houston Heflin
Business Administration    
Don Pope 2018 Curtis Clements
Education and Human Services    
Jill Scott 2019 Lynn Luttrell
Shan Martinez 2018 Craig Churchill
Rob Byrd 2020 Kristina Davis
Monty Lynn 2019 Cheryl Bacon


Resource Personnel

  • Gary McCaleb, Vice President of the University
  • Lee De Leon, Director of Athletics
  • Lance Fleming, Sports Information Director
    Students (2)