Student Media Awards

Society of Professional Journalists
The JMC Department shone at the 2011 Mark of Excellence Awards, presented in March 2012 at the Region 8 spring conference of the Society of Professional Journalists, representing four-year universities throughout Texas and Oklahoma.

Texas Intercollegiate Press Association
ACU students won 46 awards at the 2012 annual convention of the Texas Intercollegiate Press Association, March 2012 in Corpus Christi, Texas.

American Advertising Federation (ADDY Awards)
ACU students, faculty and staff won 53 awards at the 2012 Abilene ADDYs in February, presented by the local chapter of the American Advertising Federation. Nine of those entries went on to win District ADDYs, including two Student Gold District ADDYs by James Utley and Aaron Cavit, who will advance to the National Student ADDY Competition.