Academic Departments

Students may choose from 61 baccalaureate majors that include more than 100 areas of study, 26 masters degree programs and one doctoral program. Please select the links in the left column or below to be directd to the programs offered at ACU.

College of Arts and Sciences 
     • Agricultural and Environmental Sciences
     • Art and Design
     • Biology
     • Chemistry and Biochemistry
     • Communication
     • English
     • Foreign Languages
     • History
     • Journalism and Mass Communication
     • Mathematics
     • Music
     • Physics
     • Political Science
     • Psychology
     • Sociology and Family Studies
     • Theatre

College of Biblical Studies
     • Bible, Missions and Ministry

College of Business Administration 
     • Accounting and Finance
     • Management Sciences

College of Education and Human Services
     • Communication Sciences and Disorders
     • Curriculum and Instruction
     • Exercise Science and Health
     • School of Social Work 

School of Information Technology and Computing

Patty Hanks Shelton School of Nursing

Interdisciplinary Programs
     • Degrees and Majors:
          • Bachelor of Applied Studies 
          • Health Professions Cooperative Degree
          • Interdisciplinary Degrees
          • International Studies
     • Minors:
          • Community Studies Minor
          • Ethnic and Women's Studies Minor
          • Leadership Studies Minor
          • Philosophy Minor
          • Public Service Minor
     • Certificates:
          • Gerontology
          • International Studies


Vision in Action

Watch the video above to witness the future of Abilene Christian University taking shape.

Learn more 

Connect with ACU