File a Report Under ACU’s Grievance Policy

ACU encourages reporting to one of the two Anti-Harassment Co-Coordinator, whose information is listed below, or a Deputy Coordinator.  They can inform you of the complaint procedures, support resources, and interim measures.

You may also file a separate criminal charge by contacting the ACU Police Department or seek confidential counseling or support either on campus or off campus.  Choosing one option does not preclude you from pursuing another option now or in the future.  

For information regarding alternative reporting options and the university’s legal obligation to address reports of harassment, see both Resources and Section V.C. of the policy .

Title IX Co-Coordinator (Employees, Others)
Wendy Jones
Director of Human Resources
Hardin Administration Building, Rm. 213
325-674-2359
wendy.jones@acu.edu
Title IX Co-Coordinator (Students)
Chris Riley, J.D.
Vice President for Student Life
McKenzie Hall, Rm. 135
325-674-6802
chris.riley@acu.edu

Deputy Title IX Coordinators

For complaints against students:
Sherita Nickerson
Executive Assistant to VP for Student Life
325-674-6802
sherita.nickerson@acu.edu
Mark Lewis
Dean of Students
325-674-2772
mark.lewis@acu.edu
For complaints against employees or others:
Kris Sutton
Assistant Director of Human Resources
325-674-6036
kris.sutton@acu.edu
Leah Shepherd
Employee Services Coordinator
325-674-2172
leah.shepherd@acu.edu
For complaints about gender equity in ACU’s athletics programs:
Sylvia Barnier
Associate Athletics Director of Compliance & Academics
325-674-6454
sylvia.barnier@acu.edu

File an anonymous report
Please note that failure to identify all relevant parties may limit ACU’s ability to adequately respond to your complaint.

Individuals with complaints of this nature also always have the right to file a formal complaint with the United States Department of Education:

Office for Civil Rights
Dallas Office
U.S. Department of Education
1999 Bryan Street, Suite 1620
Dallas, TX 75201-6810

Telephone: 214-661-9600
Facsimile: 214-661-9587
Email: OCR.Dallas@ed.gov

Related Links