Official Holidays

Observed by Abilene Christian University

All holidays listed will be observed on the date(s) shown. To see a full description of the Holiday Benefit, please see our Benefit Program.The Purpose of the policy is to provide competitive paid-time-off benefits to recognize traditional holidays. This policy applies to full-time, reduced full-time, and half-time staff employees. To see how many hours per holiday or how sick leave and vacation leave accrue, please see the leave accrual chart.








New Year's DayThu., Jan.1-Fri., Jan. 2Fri., Jan.1Mon., Jan. 2Mon., Jan. 1Tues., Jan. 1
Martin Luther King's BirthdayMon., Jan. 19Mon., Jan. 18Mon., Jan. 16Mon., Jan. 15Mon., Jan. 21
Spring Break* (one day)Mar. 9-13Mar. 14-18 (Offices closed Fri, March 18)Mar. 13-17 (Offices closed Fri, March 17)Mar. 12-16 (Offices closed Fri, March 16)Mar. 11-15 (Offices closed Fri, March 16)
Good FridayFri., Apr. 3Fri., Mar. 25Fri., Apr. 14Fri., Mar. 30Fri., Apr. 19
Memorial DayMon., May 25Mon., May 30Mon., May 29Mon., May. 28Mon., May. 27
Independence DayFri., Jul. 3Mon., Jul. 4Tue., Jul. 4Wed., Jul. 4Thurs., Jul. 4
Fall Break**Fri., Oct. 23Fri., Oct. 28Fri., Oct. 27Fri., Oct. 26Fri., Oct. 25
ThanksgivingWed., Nov. 25-Fri., Nov. 27 Wed., Nov. 23-Fri., Nov. 25Wed., Nov. 22-Fri., Nov. 24Wed., Nov. 21-Fri., Nov. 23Wed., Nov. 27-Fri., Nov. 29
ChristmasThu., Dec. 24-Thu., Dec. 31 Mon., Dec. 26-Fri., Dec. 30Mon., Dec. 25- Fri., Dec. 29Mon., Dec. 24- Mon., Dec. 31Tues., Dec. 24- Tues., Dec. 31
*Offices will remain open Monday through Thursday of Spring Break unless otherwise directed by the division of the vice president.
**Classes are in session on Labor Day therefore offices will be closed on Fall Break in lieu of Labor Day.