Education and Learning

Alumni Business Card Exchange is provided as a service to our alumni. It's not an endorsement of these businesses or products by Abilene Christian University or the ACU Alumni Association.


  

Tim Baker ('85), Librarian
ECISD - Bowie Jr. High School
P.O. Box 3912 • Odessa, Texas 79762
432-334-0880 (W)
bakertk@ector-county.k12.tx.us

 

 

Robert Boyd ('77), Feldenkrasis Awareness Through Movement(R) Teacher
Boyd Center for Education Movement
7308 Barberry • Raleigh, North Carolina 27615-7603
919-306-4681
rlboydnc@earthlink.net
Helping make the impossible possible, the possible easy, and the easy elegant
 

 

 

Kevin Broome ('11), Band Director
Goddard Junior High School
2500 Haynes Ave.
• Midland, Texas 79705
432-689-1323 (W)
• 432-689-1321 (F)
kbroome@midlandisd.net
www.goddardraiderband.com

 

 

Erin Crawford ('05), Public Programs Coordinator
Star of the Republic Museum
Box 317
Washington, Texas 77880
936-878-2461 Ext. 236 (W)
erin.crawford@blinn.edu
www.starmuseum.org

 

 

Malik A. Crowder ('93), Housing Coordinator
The University of Texas at Austin
201 E. 21 St.• Austin, Texas 78705
512-471-3894 (W)
512-475-8837 (F)
mcrowder@austin.utexas.edu
utexas.edu
Give me a ring when you are in the Austin area.

 

 

 Charles Ellis ('88), Assignment Editor/Photographer
Fort Worth Independent School District
3150 McCart, Room 141 • Fort Worth, Texas 76110
817-922-3556 (W) • 817-922-3559 (F)
charles.ellis@fortworthisd.net
www.fortworthisd.net
Fort Worth ISD education television, Charter Communications Channel 30

 

 

Emily Flatt ('10), Teacher
Cornerstone Christian School

4802 Vance Jackson Road
• San Antonio, Texas 78230
www.sa-ccs.org

 

 

Calee Follins ('07), Head Girls Basketball Coach
Highland Park Independent School District

15300 Amarillo Blvd. East
• Amarillo, Texas 79108
806-322-3791 (W)
• 806-335-3215
calee.follins@hpisd.net

 

 

Kyle Brandon Fry ('03), Band/Choir Director
Hillsboro Junior High School
210 E. Walnut • Hillsboro, Texas 76645
254-582-4120 Ext. 212 (W) • 254-582-4122 (F)
fryk@hillsboroisd.org

 

 

Thomas Griffin ('12), Founder
Emineo Art Gallery
500 Chestnut Suite 1426 - Abilene, TX 79602
325-370-2237
thomas@emineoart.com
www.emineoart.com

 

 

Lauren Hart ('07), External Affairs Officer
The Leadership Institute
1101 N. Highland St. - Arlington, VA 22201
703-247-2000
www.leadershipinstitute.org

 

 

Laura (Zengerle '03) Huddleston, English Teacher
English Language Institute/China (ELIC)
Shaanxi University of Technology
Chaoyang Rd, Hantai
Hanzhong District, Shaanxi 723000
86-916-264-1549 (W)
lhuddleston@elic.org

 

 

Hillary Hurley ('99), Music Teacher
Parsons Junior High
750 Hartnell Ave. • Redding, California 96002
hhurley@enteprise.k12.ca.us
www.parsonsvocalmusic.com

 

 

James E. Jones V (12), Financial Aid Coordinator
ITT Technical Institute
15651 North Freeway • Houston, Texas, 77090
 

 

 

Jo Keung-Yon "Charles" ('85)
Saint Paul Girls' Middle School
1 Buchadong
Nonsan-si, Ghungcheongman-do, South Korea 320-010
041-733-0887
ppata@hanmail.net

 

  

Sarah Lazarowitz ('08), Education Manager
Junior Achievement of Abilene
500 Chestnut St, Ste 1715 • Abilene, TX 79602
325-677-3557
slazarowitz@jaabilene.org
abilene.ja.org
Always looking for new volunteers!

 

 

Leon A. McNeil ('92), President/CEO
City Kids Adventure
P.O. Box 830655 - San Antonio, Texas 78283
210-336-9833 (W)
cka@idworld.net
www.citykidsadventures.org
Full time Teaching and Coaching in SAISD

 

  

Kate Norris ('09), Athletic Director/PE Teacher
East Texas Christian Academy
2448 Roy Road • Tyler, Texas 75707
knorris@etca.org
etca.org

 

 

Bill Riggs ('05), Instructor Psychology Department
Abilene Christian University
ACU Box 28011
Abilene, Texas 79699
325-674-6959 (W)
bill.riggs@acu.edu

 

 

Jake Sledge ('99), Executive Director
Communities in Schools of the Big Country, Inc.
1850 Hwy 351 • Abilene, Texas 79601
325-675-7004 (W) • 325-675-8659 (F)
cisjake.sledge@esc14.net
http://admin.esc14.net/webs/cis/
Communities in Schools in the nations's leading community-based organization helping kids stay in school and prepare for life

 

 

Lynly (Shields '95) Stephen, President
MindWorks Resources
P.O. Box 2771
Coppell, Texas 75019
214-206-1512 (W)
214-206-1758 (F)
lstephen@mindworksresources.com
www.mindworksresources.com
Provides premium products, services and continuing education for educators and SLPs

 

 

Craig Stevens ('86)
CES Productions
488 Reddick Rd.
• Newport News, Virginia 23608
757-814-7227
ceskeyman@yahoo.com
Keyboard performer, clinician, arranger

 

 

Matt Tapie ('01), Pd.D. candidate & Teaching Fellow
The Catholic University of America
612 Michigan Ave. NE
• Washington, D.C. 20064
202-834-6383
21tapie@cardinalmail.com
www.cua.academia.edu/MatthewAnthonyTa

 

 

Firat Tuzunkan ('02), Chair, Department of Visual Arts and Communication Design
Eastern Mediterranean University
Eastern Mediterranean University, Faculty of Communication
Famagusta, TRNC
firat.tuzunkan@mail.emu.edu.tr 

 

 

Malcolm Usrey, Ph. D. ('51), Professor Emeritus, Composition and Literature
Clemson University
Retired
Clemson, South Carolina

 

 

 Robin (Davis '01) Wacaster, Teacher
Handley Elementary
Garland, Texas
robinwacaster@hotmail.com

 

 

Justin Wiseman ('07), Program Coordinator
STEM Tutoring
P.O. Box 18794 - Austin, TX 78760
512-971-6942
justin@stemtutoring.org
www.stemtutoring.org

 

 

James Yasko ('02), Manager of Visitor Education
National Baseball Hall of Fame & Museum
25 Main St.
Cooperstown, New York 13326
607-547-0362 (W)
607-547-4094 (F)
jyasko@baseballhalloffame.org
www.baseballhalloffame.org
Featured Video
new-cat
There's a NEW CAT in town! Check out the new graphic identity of ACU athletics and read more about the logo selection process.