Faculty & Staff

 

Stephen Baldridge, Ph.D.
Director of B.S.S.W Program
Assistant Professor

B.S.W., Lubbock Christian University
M.S.S.W., University of Texas at Arlington
Ph.D., University of Texas at Arlington

Phone: 325-674-2076
Email: stephen.baldridge@acu.edu

 


 

 

Stephanie Hamm, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

B.S.W., Abilene Christian University
M.S.W., West Virginia University
Ph.D., University of Texas at Arlington

Phone: 325-674-2072
Email: stephanie.hamm@acu.edu

 


 

 

Alan J. Lipps, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

B.S., Abilene Christian University
M.M.F.T., Abilene Christian University
M.S.S.W., University of Texas at Arlington
Ph.D., University of Texas at Arlington

Phone: 325-674-2072
Email: alan.lipps@acu.edu

 


 

 

Wayne Paris, Ph.D., LCSW
Director of M.S.S.W. Program
Associate Professor

B.A., Northeastern Oklahoma State University
M.S.W., University of Oklahoma
Ph.D., University of Huddersfield

Phone: 325-674-4886
Email: wdp10a@acu.edu


 

 

Charlie D. Pruett, Ph.D.
Director of Pruett Gerontology Center
Associate Professor

B.S., Abilene Christian University
M.S., Abilene Christian University
Ph.D., University of North Texas

Phone: 325-674-2350
Email: pruettc@acu.edu


 

 

Rachel Slaymaker, LMSW
Director of Field Education
Assistant Professor

B.S., Angelo State University
M.S.S.W., The University of Texas at Austin

Phone: 325-674-2072
Email: rachel.slaymaker@acu.edu


 

 

Thomas L. (Tom) Winter, Ed.D.
Director of the School of Social Work 
Professor

B.A., Abilene Christian University
M.S.S.W., University of Texas at Arlington
Ed.D., University of Arkansas

Phone: 325-674-2072
Email: wintert@acu.edu

 

ACU Ranked 6th in Top 25 Christian Colleges for a Social Work Degree Program in 2015. Read more

Featured Video
morris-brandon-video
The faculty in the Social Work department connect with students on an individual basis and help to prepare them to make an impact in their career fields.
Assessment of Student Learning Outcomes