Dwight A. Caughfield Award for Computer Science

Dwight Caughfield was a member of the ACU faculty for 26 years (1965-1991). Mr. Caughfield worked tirelessly to establish computer science as a discipline at ACU from his days serving as a courier taking students' punch cards to a downtown computer at a time when ACU had no computers into the era when he served as chair of the newly formed Department of Computer Science. He promoted excellence in both the theory and practice of computer science. It was his enthusiasm and leadership that enabled ACU students to excel in regional and national programming contests.

2001 - Michael Daugherity2002 - Matt Lowe
2003 - Charles Stevens2004 - Brock Cloutier
2005 - Chris Lemmons and Soji Omiwade2006 - Harvey McQueen and Jace Miller
2013 - Breanna Garcia 
Featured Video
Five Second Frenzy
Watch to learn more about 5 Second Frenzy, a mobile game developed by students in our Digital Entertainment Technology program.
  • Explore Majors
    Explore Majors

    ACU's mission is to educate students for Christian service and leadership throughout the world.

    View all majors

  • Visit Campus
    Visit Campus

    Satisfy your curiosity about what it means to live and learn at ACU!

    Schedule a visit

  • Apply to ACU
    Apply to ACU

    Apply Online

    Learn more about our application and admissions process.

Connect Online