Department of Management Sciences Faculty

Mark Phillips, Ph.D.
Department Chair and Associate Professor, Management

B.S., Abilene Christian University, 1988
M.S., Purdue University, 1989
Ph.D., Oklahoma State University, 2004

Phone: 325-674-2565
Office: MBB 245
Email: mark.phillips@acu.edu


Jozell Brister
Associate Professor, Economics

B.S.E., Abilene Christian University, 1961
M.Ed., Abilene Christian University, 1965
M.S., University of North Texas, 1973

Phone: 325-674-2596
Office: MBB 275
Email: jozell.brister@acu.edu


Orneita Burton, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Management and Information Systems

B.S., University of Arkansas, 1979
M.S., University of Central Texas, 1986
Ph.D., Arizona State University, 2006

Phone: 325-674-2759
Office: MBB 243
Email: orneita.burton@acu.edu


Malcolm Coco, D.P.A., PHR
Professor, Human Resource Management

B.S., University of Southwestern Louisiana, 1968
M.S., Central Michigan University, 1979
D.P.A., Nova Southeastern University, 1993

Phone: 325-674-2560
Office: MBB 271
Email: malcolm.coco@acu.edu


Brad Crisp, Ph.D.,
Director of School of Information Technology & Computing, Associate Professor of Information Systems

B.B.A., Abilene Christian University, 1993
M.B.A., University of Texas, 1998
Ph.D., University of Texas, 2003

Phone: 325-674-2077
Office: MBB 241
Email: brad.crisp@acu.edu


Ryan Jessup, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Marketing

B.B.A., Abilene Christian University, 1997
M.S., Abilene Christian University, 2003
Ph.D., Indiana University, 2008

Phone: 325-674-2569
Office: MBB 262
Email: ryan.jessup@acu.edu


Jim Litton, J.D.
Director of the Griggs Center for Entrepreneurship & Philanthropy
Assistant Professor, Entrepreneurship

B.B.A., Abilene Christian University, 2001
M.B.A., Vanderbilt University, 2005
J.D., Vanderbilt University, 2005

Phone: 325-674-2210
Office: MBB 260
Email: jim.litton@acu.edu


Monty Lynn, Ph.D. 
Professor, Management

B.A., Harding University, 1981
B.S.W., Harding University, 1981
M.S., Cornell University, 1984
M.O.B., Brigham Young University, 1985
Ph.D., Brigham Young University, 1985

Phone: 325-674-2593
Office: MBB 277
Email: monty.lynn@acu.edu


Richard S. Lytle, Ph.D.
Dean
Professor, Management

B.B.A., Harding University, 1980
M.B.A., Oklahoma State University, 1983
Ph.D., Arizona State University, 1994

Phone: 325-674-2503
Office: MBB 140
Email: rick.lytle@acu.edu


Dennis J. Marquardt, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Management

B.A., Lipscomb University, 1995
M.Ed., Concordia University - Wisconsin, 2006
Ph.D., University of Texas at Arlington, 2015

Phone: 325-674-2429
Office: MBB 262
Email: dennis.marquardt@acu.edu


Laura Phillips, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Management

B.S., Abilene Christian University, 1988
M.S., Purdue University, 1989
Ph.D., Capella University, 2005

Phone: 325-674-2037
Office: MBB 281
Email: laura.phillips@acu.edu


Don Pope, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Management

B.S., Oklahoma Christian University, 1975
M.Engr., Texas A&M University, 1976
Ph.D., Texas A&M University, 1980

Phone: 325-674-2786
Office: MBB 279
Email: don.pope@acu.edu


Brent Reeves
Associate Professor, Information Systems

B.B.A, Abilene Christian University, 1982
M.A., Abilene Christian University, 1982
M.S., University of Colorado at Boulder, 1991
Ph.D., University of Colorado at Boulder, 1993

Phone: 325-674-2385
Office: MBB 250
Email: brent.reeves@acu.edu



Ian J Shepherd, D.A.
Professor, Management

B.Bus., University of Western Sydney, N.S.W., Australia, 1987
M.B.A., Belmont University, Nashville, Tennessee, 1989
D.A., Middle Tennessee State University, 1998 

Phone: 325-674-6165
Office: MBB 273
Email: ian.shepherd@acu.edu


Phil Vardiman, Ph.D.
Professor, Management

B.S.Ed., Abilene Christian University, 1976
M.B.A., University of Mary-Hardin Baylor, 1992
Ph.D., Texas A&M University, 2001

Phone: 325-674-2153
Office: MBB 239
Email: phil.vardiman@acu.edu


 

Back to Top

Connect with COBA

Get news and updates on the College of Business Administration through social media and the COBA blog.