Department of Management Sciences Faculty

Richard S. Lytle, Ph.D. 
Dean and Professor, Marketing

B.B.A., Harding University, 1980
M.B.A., Oklahoma State University, 1983
Ph.D., Arizona State University, 1994

Phone: 325-674-2503
Office: MBB 140
Email: rick.lytle@coba.acu.edu


 

 

Monty Lynn, Ph.D.
Associate Dean and Professor, Management

B.A., Harding University, 1981
B.S.W., Harding University, 1981
M.S., Cornell University, 1984
M.O.B., Brigham Young University, 1985
Ph.D., Brigham Young University, 1985

Phone: 325-674-2593
Office: MBB 141
Email: lynnm@acu.edu


 

Don Pope, Ph.D.
Department Chair and Associate Professor, Management

B.S., Oklahoma Christian University, 1975
M.Engr., Texas A&M University, 1976
Ph.D., Texas A&M University, 1980

Phone: 325-674-2786
Office: MBB 245
Email: don.pope@coba.acu.edu


 

Brad Crisp, Ph.D.
Director of the School of Information Technology and Computing Associate Professor of Information Systems

B.B.A., Abilene Christian University, 1993
M.B.A., University of Texas, 1998
Ph.D., University of Texas, 2003

Phone: 325-674-2077
Office: MBB 241
Email: brad.crisp@acu.edu


 

Jozell Brister
Associate Professor, Economics

B.S.E., Abilene Christian University, 1961
M.Ed., Abilene Christian University, 1965
M.S., University of North Texas, 1973

Phone: 325-674-2596
Office: MBB 275
Email: jozell.brister@coba.acu.edu

 


 

Orneita Burton, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Management and Information Systems

B.S., University of Arkansas, 1979
M.S., University of Central Texas, 1986
Ph.D., Arizona State University, 2006

Phone: 325-674-2759
Office: MBB 243
Email: oxb00a@acu.edu


 

Malcolm Coco, D.P.A, PHR
Professor, Human Resource Management

B.S., University of Southwestern Louisiana, 1968
M.S., Central Michigan University, 1979
D.P.A., Nova Southeastern University, 1993

Phone: 325-674-2560
Office: MBB 271
Email: malcolm.coco@coba.acu.edu


  

 

Jennifer Golden
Assistant Professor, Marketing

B.B.A., Abilene Christian University, 2001
M.B.A., George Washington University, 2012

Phone: 325-674-2429
Office: MBB 283
Email: jennifer.golden@acu.edu


  

 

Ryan Jessup, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Marketing

B.B.A., Abilene Christian University, 1997
M.S., Abilene Christian University, 2003
Ph.D., Indiana University, 2008

Phone: 325-674-2569
Office: MBB 262
Email:  ryan.jessup@acu.edu


 

Andrew Little, J.D.
Director of Global Initiatives for COBA
Assistant Professor, Business Law 

B.A., Abilene Christian University, 1997
J.D., Texas Tech University School of Law, 2000

Phone: 325-674-2768
Office: MBB 277
Email: andrew.little@acu.edu


 

Jim Litton, J.D.
Director of the Griggs Center for Entrepreneurship & Philanthropy
Assistant Professor, Entrepreneurship

B.B.A., Abilene Christian University, 2001
M.B.A., Vanderbilt University, 2005
J.D., Vanderbilt University, 2005

Phone: 325-674-2210
Office: MBB 260
Email: jim.litton@acu.edu


 

Laura Phillips, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Management

B.S., Abilene Christian University, 1988
M.S., Purdue University, 1989
Ph.D., Capella University, 2005

Phone: 325-674-2037
Office: MBB 281
Email: laura.phillips@acu.edu


 

Mark Phillips, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Management

B.S., Abilene Christian University, 1988
M.S., Purdue University, 1989
Ph.D., Oklahoma State University, 2004

Phone: 325-674-2993
Office: MBB 279
Email: mark.phillips@coba.acu.edu


 

Brent Reeves, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Information Systems

B.B.A., Abilene Christian University, 1982
M.A., Abilene Christian University, 1982
M.S., University of Colorado at Boulder, 1991
Ph.D., University of Colorado at Boulder, 1993

Phone: 325-674-2385
Office: MBB 250
Email: brent.reeves@acu.edu


 

Ian J. Shepherd, D.A.
Associate Professor, Management

B.Bus., University of Western Sydney, N.S.W., Australia 1987
M.B.A., Belmont University, Nashville, Tennessee 1989
D.A., Middle Tennessee State University, 1998

Phone: 325-674-6151
Office: MBB 264
Email: ian.shepherd@coba.acu.edu


 

Phil Vardiman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Management

B.S.Ed., Abilene Christian University, 1976
M.B.A, University of Mary-Hardin Baylor, 1992
Ph.D., Texas A&M University, 2001

Phone: 325-674-2153
Office: MBB 239
Email: phil.vardiman@coba.acu.edu

 

Back to top