Department of Accounting and Finance Faculty

William E. Fowler, M.S., CPA 
Department Chair and Associate Professor, Accounting

B.B.A, Harding University, 1975
M.S., Walsh College, 1983

Phone: 325-674-2080
Office: MBB 171
Email: bill.fowler@coba.acu.edu


Curtis Clements, Ph.D., CPA
Associate Professor, Accounting

B.S., Harding University, 1985
M.S., Harding University, 1986
Ph.D Texas A&M University, 1999

Phone: 325-674-2047
Office: MBB 154
Email: cxc05e@acu.edu


John D. Neill, Ph.D., CPA
Professor, Accounting

B.B.A, Abilene Christian University, 1980
M.S., Abilene Christian University, 1984
Ph.D., Unversity of Florida, 1990

Phone: 325-674-2053
Office: MBB 181
Email: john.neill@coba.acu.edu

 


William David Perkins, Ph.D., CPA
Professor, Accounting

B.B.A., Harding University, 1980
M.B.A., Memphis State University, 1982
Ph.D., Texas A&M University, 1991

Phone: 325-674-2018
Office: MBB 179
Email: david.perkins@coba.acu.edu 


Terry Pope, Ph.D., CFA
Professor, Finance

B.A., Abilene Christian University, 1964
M.A., University of Texas, 1966
Ph.D., Southern Methodist University, 1969

Phone: 325-674-2570
Office: MBB 175
Email: terry.pope@coba.acu.edu


Jonathan Stewart, Ph.D., CFA
Professor, Finance

B.S., Lubbock Christian University, 1990
B.A., Lubbock Christian University, 1990
M.B.A., Texas Tech University, 1991
Ph.D., Texas Tech University, 1996

Phone: 325-674-2133
Office: MBB 158
Email: jonathan.stewart@coba.acu.edu


 

O. Scott Stovall, Ph.D., CPA
Associate Professor, Accounting

B.B.A., Harding University, 1985
M.S., University of North Texas, 1988
Ph.D., University of North Texas, 2001

Phone: 325-674-2558
Office: MBB 156
Email: stovallo@acu.edu
 


 

T. Kyle Tippens, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Finance

B.A., ACU, 1991
M.I.B.S., University of South Carolina, 1997
Ph.D., Texas A&M University, 2012

Phone: 325-674-4947
Office: MBB 160
Email: tkt12a@acu.edu
 


Paul Wertheim, Ph.D., CPA
Professor, Accounting

B.B.A., Texas A&M University, 1979
M.B.A., Abilene Christian University, 1982
M.S., University of Kansas, 1986
Ph.D., University of Kansas, 1987

Phone: 325-674-2071
Office: MBB 177
Email: paul.wertheim@coba.acu.edu

 

Back to top