Department of Accounting and Finance Faculty

John D. Neill, Ph.D., CPA
Department Chair and Professor, Accounting

B.B.A, Abilene Christian University, 1980
M.S., Abilene Christian University, 1984
Ph.D., University of Florida, 1990

Phone: 325-674-2304
Office: MBB 171
Email: john.neill@acu.edu


Curtis Clements, Ph.D. CPA
Associate Professor, Accounting

B.S., Harding University, 1985
M.s., Harding University, 1986
Ph.D., Texas A&M University, 1999

Phone: 325-674-2047
Office: MBB 154
Email: curtis.clements@acu.edu


William E. Fowler, M.S., CPA 
Associate Professor, Accounting

B.B.A, Harding University, 1975
M.S., Walsh College, 1983

Phone: 325-674-2080
Office: MBB 181
Email: bill.fowler@acu.edu


Wiliam David Perkins, Ph.D., CPA
Professor, Accounting

B.S., Harding University, 1985
M.S., Harding University, 1986
Ph.D Texas A&M University, 1999

Phone: 325-674-2018
Office: MBB 179
Email: david.perkins@acu.edu


Terry Pope, Ph.D., CFA
Professor, Finance

B.B.A, Abilene Christian University, 1964
M.A., University of Texas, 1966
Ph.D., Southern Methodist University, 1969

Phone: 325-674-2570
Office: MBB 175
Email: terry.pope@acu.edu

 


Jonathan Stewart, Ph.D., CFA
Professor, Finance

B.S., Lubbock Christian University, 1990
B.A., Lubbock Christian University, 1990
M.B.A., Texas Tech University, 1991
Ph.D., Texas Tech University, 1996

Phone: 325-674-2133
Office: MBB 158
Email: jonathan.stewart@acu.edu


O. Scott Stovall, Ph.D., CPA
Associate Professor, Accounting

B.B.A., Harding University, 1985
M.S., University of North Texas, 1988
Ph.D., University of North Texas, 2001

Phone: 325-674-2558
Office: MBB 156
Email: stovallo@acu.edu


T. Kyle Tippens, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Finance

B.A., ACU, 1991
M.I.B.S., University of South Carolina, 1997
Ph.D., Texas A&M University, 2012

Phone: 325-674-4947
Office: MBB 160
Email: kyle.tippens@acu.edu


 

Paul Wertheim, Ph.D., CPA
Professor, Accounting

B.B.A., Texas A&M University, 1979
M.B.A., Abilene Christian University, 1982
M.S., University of Kansas, 1986
Ph.D., University of Kansas, 1987

Phone: 325-674-2071
Office: MBB 177
Email: paul.wertheim@acu.edu
 

 

Back to top

  • Subscribe
    Subscribe

    Sign Up for Email News:

     * Business News
     * Conferences
     * Entrepreneurship
     * Events
     * Leadership Summit
     * Speaker Series
     * Springboard

Connect with COBA