2005 "Abbie Awards" Summary

The Abilene Reporter-News' "Abbie Awards" are awarded annually.
In 2005, ACU received the following:


Lead Actor
   Eric Harrell, Winner, for Paul in Barefoot in the Park
   Andrew Young, Nominee, for various roles in Pride's Crossing
Lead Actress
   Heather Ketchersid, Nominee, for Mabel in Pride's Crossing
Supporting Actor
   Jason Kennedy, Winner, for various roles in Pride's Crossing
   Adam Hester, Nominee, for Victor Velasco in Barefoot in the Park


Lead Actor
   Ben Jeffrey, Nominee, for Frederic Graham/Petruchio in Kiss Me, Kate!
   Nathan Jerkins, Nominee, for Sir Toby Belch in ASF's Twelfth Night
Lead Actress
   Kelly Haseltine, Winner, for Lilli Vanessi/Kate in Kiss Me, Kate!
Supporting Actor
   Jason Kennedy, Nominee, for Malvolio in ASF's Twelfth Night
   Stephen Weathers, Nominee, for The Professor in ASF's Twelfth Night
Supporting Actress
   Lara Seibert, Nominee, for Lois Lane/Bianca in Kiss Me, Kate!
   Amanda McGee, Nominee, for Maria in ASF's Twelfth Night

Best Play
   Kiss Me, Kate!, Nominee
   Pride's Crossing, Nominee

 2004 Summary

ACU Theatre students partnered with an Austin nonprofit, 2dance2dream, to offer a performing arts camp for Abilene's special needs community.
  • Buy Tickets
    Buy Tickets

    Purchase ACU Theatre tickets online now or call 325-674-ARTS (2787). The Box Office is open weekdays 1-5 p.m.

    Buy tickets

  • Apply to ACU
    Apply to ACU

    Apply Online

    Learn more about our application and admissions process.

  • Schedule an Audition
    Schedule an Audition

    Do you want to become an ACU Theatre major?

    Schedule an audition

Connect Online