2004 "Abbie Awards" Summary

The Abilene Reporter-News' "Abbie Awards" are awarded annually.
In 2004, ACU received the following:


Lead Actor
   Nathan Jerkins, Nominee, for Petruchio in ASF's The Taming of the Shrew
Lead Actress
   Kelly Haseltine, Winner, for Morgan in ASF's Arthur: The Hunt
Supporting Actor
   Eric Harrell, Winner, for Rick Steadman in The Nerd
   Eli Browning, Nominee, for Dr. Wally in Marvin's Room
Supporting Actress
   Amanda McGee, Nominee, for Aunt Ruth in Marvin's Room
   Allison Organ, Nominee, for Gwenhwyfar in ASF's Arthur: The Hunt


Lead Actor
   Ryan Crowder, Nominee, for Jesus in Godspell
Lead Actress
   Kate Eason, Winner, for Miss Adelaide in Guys and Dolls
Supporting Actor
   Ben Jeffrey, Nominee, for Nathan Detroit in Guys and Dolls
Supporting Actress
   Amy Miller, Nominee, for Godspell

Best Play
   Guys and Dolls, Nominee
   Godspell, Nominee

 2003 Summary

ACU Theatre students partnered with an Austin nonprofit, 2dance2dream, to offer a performing arts camp for Abilene's special needs community.
  • Buy Tickets
    Buy Tickets

    Purchase ACU Theatre tickets online now or call 325-674-ARTS (2787). The Box Office is open weekdays 1-5 p.m.

    Buy tickets

  • Apply to ACU
    Apply to ACU

    Apply Online

    Learn more about our application and admissions process.

  • Schedule an Audition
    Schedule an Audition

    Do you want to become an ACU Theatre major?

    Schedule an audition

Connect Online