Faculty & Staff


Read More >>

Adam Hester
Department Chair and Professor, Directing/Acting

B.A., Abilene Christian University, 1977
M.F.A., Trinity University, 1982
Stage Directors and Choreographers Society

Phone: 325-674-2021
Email: hestera@acu.edu


Dawne Meeks
Associate Professor, Acting/Movement

B.A., Abilene Christian University, 1995
M.F.A., University of Arizona, 1997
Actors' Equity Association
Stage Directors and Choreographers Society
Christians in Theatre Arts

Phone: 325-674-2065
Email: dns05b@acu.edu


Sandy Freeman
Associate Professor, Costuming/Makeup

B.A., Hardin-Simmons University, 1971
M.F.A., University of Oklahoma, 1975

Phone: 325-674-2956
Email: freemans@acu.edu


Kari Hatfield
Assistant Professor, Acting/Theatre History

B.A., Oklahoma Christian University, 2000
M.F.A, Virginia Commonwealth University, 2005

Phone: 325-674-2813
Email: kxh08a@acu.edu


Gary Varner
Professor, Scenic and Lighting Designer

B.A., Central State University, 1978
M.Ed., Southeastern Oklahoma State University, 1989
M.F.A., Tulane University, 1992

Phone: 325-674-2376
Email: varnerg@acu.edu

Adjunct Faculty/Staff


Donna Hester
Adjunct Faculty, Patron Services/Student Adviser

B.A., Trinity University, 1978
M.A., Abilene Christian University, 1989

Phone: 325-674-2303
Email: hesterd@acu.edu


Jeannette Lipford
Vocal Director, Senior Faculty in Voice (Music Department)

B.A., Abilene Christian University, 1949
M.A., Abilene Christian University, 1987

Email: lipfordj@acu.edu


Linda Kemp
Administrative Coordinator

Email: linda.kemp@acu.edu

Featured Video
Tepper Semester
The Tepper Semester is a unique program in which the ACU Theatre is partnering with the Syracuse University Department of Drama to give students the opportunity to live and study in New York City.
  • Buy Tickets
    Buy Tickets

    Purchase ACU Theatre tickets online now or call 325-674-ARTS (2787). The Box Office is open weekdays 1-5 p.m.

    Buy tickets

  • Apply to ACU
    Apply to ACU

    Apply Online

    Learn more about our application and admissions process.

  • Schedule an Audition
    Schedule an Audition

    Do you want to become an ACU Theatre major?

    Schedule an audition

Connect Online