Faculty & Staff

Dawne Meeks
Department Chair and Associate Professor, Acting/Directing/Dance

B.A., Abilene Christian University, 1995
M.F.A., University of Arizona, 1997
Actors' Equity Association
Stage Directors and Choreographers Society
Christians in Theatre Arts

Phone: 325-674-2065
Email: dns05b@acu.edu

Read More

Adam Hester
Professor, Directing/Acting

B.A., Abilene Christian University, 1977
M.F.A., Trinity University, 1982
Stage Directors and Choreographers Society

Phone: 325-674-2021
Email: hestera@acu.edu

Sandy Freeman
Associate Professor, Costuming/Design

B.A., Hardin-Simmons University, 1971
M.F.A., University of Oklahoma, 1975

Phone: 325-674-2956
Email: freemans@acu.edu

Kari Hatfield
Associate Professor, Voice and Movement

B.A., Oklahoma Christian University, 2000
M.F.A, Virginia Commonwealth University, 2005

Phone: 325-674-2813
Email: kxh08a@acu.edu

Gary Varner
Professor, Tech/Design

B.A., Central State University, 1978
M.Ed., Southeastern Oklahoma State University, 1989
M.F.A., Tulane University, 1992

Phone: 325-674-2376
Email: varnerg@acu.edu

Adjunct Faculty/Staff


Jeff Berryman
Adjunct Faculty, Capstone Course

B.A. Theatre, ACU, 1981
MDA U.T. Austin, 1984

Email: theatre@acu.edu

Donna Hester
Adjunct Faculty, Patron Services/Student Adviser

B.A., Trinity University, 1978
M.A., Abilene Christian University, 1989

Phone: 325-674-2303
Email: hesterd@acu.edu

Linda Kemp
Administrative Coordinator

Email: linda.kemp@acu.edu

Jeannette Lipford
Vocal Director, Senior Faculty in Voice (Music Department)

B.A., Abilene Christian University, 1949
M.A., Abilene Christian University, 1987

Email: lipfordj@acu.edu

Melissa Zaremba
Guest Faculty, Dance

Oklahoma City University
AEA, AGVA, AGMA, SDC Associate

Email: theatre@acu.edu

Andrew Wheeler
Staff Design/Tech



Jeannette Lipford
Adjunct Faculty, Voice


Mary Poppins
Watch a sneak preview of "Mary Poppins!"
  • Buy Tickets
    Buy Tickets

    Purchase ACU Theatre tickets online now or call 325-674-ARTS (2787). The Box Office is open weekdays 1-5 p.m.

    Buy tickets

  • Apply to ACU
    Apply to ACU

    Apply Online

    Learn more about our application and admissions process.

  • Schedule an Audition
    Schedule an Audition

    Do you want to become an ACU Theatre major?

    Schedule an audition

Connect Online