The Department of Political Science offers three majors including:

  • Bachelor of Arts in Political Science
  • Bachelor of Arts in Political Science with a concentration in international relations and comparative politics
  • Bachelor of Science in Political science with a concentration in Criminal Justice

Minor in Political Science
The minor in political science requires 18 hours, of which 12 must be advanced. A minor in Political Science may be added to any degree plan.

Minor in Public Service
The 24 hour minor in public service (.pdf) is required of all Jack Pope Fellows. Learn more about the Jack Pope Fellows Program.

Sample Schedule

ACU Catalog

Course Descriptions

  • Explore Majors
    Explore Majors

    ACU's mission is to educate students for Christian service and leadership throughout the world.

    View all majors

  • Visit Campus
    Visit Campus

    Satisfy your curiosity about what it means to live and learn at ACU!

    Schedule a visit

  • Apply to ACU
    Apply to ACU

    Apply Online

    Learn more about our application and admissions process.