Jack Pope Fellows Program

Jack Pope Fellowships are awarded on the basis of merit to Abilene Christian University students who will be college juniors in the following academic year.  Students selected as Fellows must exhibit outstanding potential for leadership in government and related public service.

Trent and Nell Meaders Scholarship

This scholarship is awarded to the senior Political Science major with the highest GPA.

Judge Ted Poe Scholarship

Since 2006, a scholarship in the name of alumni Ted Poe has been given to an outstanding junior or senior Political Science major.

Pat and Joann Sublett Scholarship

Awarded to deserving students of ACU majoring in Political Science and desiring to be leaders in government, specifically for students from middle-income families, who are not generally eligible for other scholarships.

Gary and Nancy Thompson Scholarship

Named for a retired department chair of Political Science, this scholarship is designated for Political Science majors who are also Jack Pope Fellows.

Phi Eta Sigma Scholarship

Available to members of the freshman honor society, this scholarship is awarded by the national office.


Pre-Law Scholarships

These scholarships are available to pre-law seniors who are planning to attend law school the following fall semester. Separate scholarships are awarded for Texas Tech, Baylor, and Pepperdine Law Schools.

For questions of additional information please contact our office at (325) 674-2095.


Read Our Newsletter

Catch up on the latest news about POLS students, alumni, faculty, and upcoming opportunities.

  • Explore Majors
    Explore Majors

    ACU's mission is to educate students for Christian service and leadership throughout the world.

    View all majors

  • Visit Campus
    Visit Campus

    Satisfy your curiosity about what it means to live and learn at ACU!

    Schedule a visit

  • Apply to ACU
    Apply to ACU

    Apply Online

    Learn more about our application and admissions process.