Faculty & Staff


Full-Time Faculty

Dr. Matt Roberson
Chair, Associate Professor of Musicology

Office: WPAC 128
Phone: 325-674-2108
Email: matt.roberson@acu.edu


 


Read More

Dr. Pauline Bjorem
Associate Professor of Piano

Office: WPAC 217
Phone: 325-674-2314
Email: pauline.bjorem@acu.edu



Read More

Samuel Cook
Associate Professor of Voice

Office: WPAC 224
Phone: 325-674-2195
Email: samuel.cook@acu.edu



Read More

Jeffery Goolsby
Director of Choral Activities
Choral Music Education

Office: WPAC 132
Phone: 325-674-4891
Email: jeff.goolsby@acu.edu



Read More
Dr. Loyd Hawthorne
Choral Artist in Residence

Office: WPAC 132
Phone: 325-674-4891


Read More

Dr. Brandon Houghtalen
Associate Director of Bands
Instrumental Music Education
Horn

Office: WPAC 130
Phone: 325-674-2240
Email: brandon.houghtalen@acu.edu



Read More

Cheryl Lemmons
Piano Accompanist

Office: WPAC 222
Phone: 325-674-2307
Email: lemmonsc@acu.edu



Read More

Dan Mitchell
Instructor of Guitar

Office: WPAC 136
Phone: 325-674-2029



Read More

Dr. Rick Piersall
Assistant Professor of Voice
Opera and Music History

Office: WPAC 133
Phone: 325-674-2302
Email: rick.piersall@acu.edu


Read More

Dr. Julie Pruett
Vocal Division Director
Associate Professor of Voice

Office: WPAC 220
Phone: 325-674-2356
Email: pruettj@acu.edu


Read More

Dr. Michael Rogers
Director of Jazz Studies
Coordinator/Instructor of Music Theory

Office: WPAC 228
Phone: 325-674-2044
Email: michael.rogers@acu.edu
 

 

Read More

Dr. Mike Scarbrough
Professor of Voice

Office: WPAC 131
Phone: 325-674-2143
Email: scarbroughm@acu.edu


Dr. Gregory Straughn
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Office: Sherrod 127
Phone: 325-674-2209
Email: gregory.straughn@acu.edu


Read More

Dr. Allen Teel
Instrumental Division Chair
Professor of Percussion and World Music

Office: WPAC 153
Phone: 325-674-2030
Email: teela@acu.edu


Read More

Susan Teel
Instructor of Music Education,
Theory, and Intro to Music

Office: WPAC 226
Phone: 325-674-2516
Email: susan.teel@acu.edu


Read More

Dr. Steven Ward
Director of Orchestra and Bands,
Conducting

Office: WPAC 129
Phone: 325-674-2028
Email: steven.ward@acu.edu


Read More

Dr. Kay Williams
Professor of Piano and Theory

Office: WPAC 218
Phone: 325-674-2242
Email: williamskay@acu.edu


Office Staff  

Mel Hartline
Financial Operations Manager

Office: WPAC 138
Phone: 325-674-2301
Email: mel.hartline@acu.edu


Read More

Emily Berry
Administrative Coordinator and Degree Plan Specialist

Office: WPAC 122
Phone: 325-674-2197
Email: emily.berry@acu.edu

Back to Top

Intercollegiate Faculty

David Amlung
Instructor of Trumpet

Read More

Dr. Jeff Cottrell
Instructor of Low Brass
 

Email: jcottrell@hsutx.edu

Back to Top


Adjunct Faculty

Read More

Amy Huzjak
Cello Instructor

Office: WPAC 227
Phone: 325-674-4891
Email: amy.huzjak@gmail.com


Read More

Janelle Ott
Bassoon Instructor

Office: WPAC 219
Phone: 325-674-2196
Email: jaott1@gmail.com


Read More

Alex Norris
Violin and String Quartet Instructor

Office: WPAC 227
Phone: 608-332-0981
Email: awnorris2012@gmail.com


Read More

Karla Ordonez
Flute Professor

Office: WPAC 223
Phone: 325-674-2193


Karen Hogue
Voice Instructor (non-major)

Office: WPAC 221
Phone: 325-674-4862
Email: karenhogue68@yahoo.com


Read More

Shelly Reed
Voice Instructor (non-major)

Office: WPAC 225
Phone: 325-674-4862
Email: shelly.reed@acu.edu

 

Read More

Susetta Rockett
Oboe Instructor

Office: WPAC 223
Phone: 817-372-1830
Email: susettarocketta@hotmail.com


Read More

Kristin Ward
Clarinet, SS, ET, and Jazz Voice Instructor

Office: WPAC 219
Phone: 325-674-2196
Email: kristin.ward@acu.edu

Back to Top

Retired & Emeriti Faculty

Back to Top

 

  • Get More Info
    Get More Info

    Interested in music? Complete our online form to receive more information.

    Complete the form 

  • Visit Campus
    Visit Campus

    Satisfy your curiosity about what it means to live and learn at ACU!

    Schedule a visit

  • Apply to ACU
    Apply to ACU

    Apply Online

    Learn more about our application and admissions process.

  • Audition
    Audition

    Applying to be a Music major? Wanting to join one of ACU's vocal or instrumental ensembles?

    Sign-up for an Audition

Connect with Music
Connect with Band
Connect with Orchestra
Connect with Choir
Connect with Opera