2014 Big Purple Marching Band Student Leaders


  • President: Andrew Penney 

  • Vice President: Austin Lemmons 

  • Historian: Jesse McGaha 

  • Secretary: Caitlin Norquist 

  • Chaplain: Adam Lubbers
  • Fossil Rep: Jonathan Dannheim 

  • Senior Rep: Andrew Jolliffe
  • Junior Rep: Enrique Barrera 

  • Sophomore Rep: Grayson Hancock
  • Freshman Rep: Noah Hancock

Drum Majors

  • Danna Swearingen
  • Enrique Barrera
  • Kaitlin Bush

Supply Committee

  • Chandler Amador (Chair)
  • Grayson Hancock
  • Trevor Wyatt

Section Leaders 

  • Piccolo: Bre Heinrich
  • Flute: Jennifer Lovett
  • Clarinet: Dayna Coppedge
  • Saxophone: Abigail Kellogg
  • Trumpet: Andrew Penney
  • Horn: Caitlin Norquist
  • Trombone: Noah Kitts 

  • Euphonium: Garrett Holland 

  • Tuba: Taylor Lovett
  • Battery Percussion: Austin Lemmons
  • Pit Percussion: TBA


  • Whitney Pittard (Captain)
  • Maggie Meroney (Lieutenant)
  • Victoria Philipps (Lieutenant)
  • Get More Info
    Get More Info

    Interested in music? Complete our online form to receive more information.

    Complete the form 

  • Visit Campus
    Visit Campus

    Satisfy your curiosity about what it means to live and learn at ACU!

    Schedule a visit

  • Apply to ACU
    Apply to ACU

    Apply Online

    Learn more about our application and admissions process.

  • Audition

    Applying to be a Music major? Wanting to join one of ACU's vocal or instrumental ensembles?

    Sign-up for an Audition

Connect with Music
Connect with Band
Connect with Orchestra
Connect with Choir
Connect with Opera