Faculty & Staff

Read More >>

Kim Pamplin, Ph.D.
Department Chair and Associate Professor

B.S., Abilene Christian University, 1991
Ph.D., Iowa State University, 1996

Phone: 325-674-2001
Email: pamplink@acu.edu

Areas of research:

  • Applications of anodic oxygen-transfer reactions at doped metal oxide electrodes

Read More >>

Brian Cavitt, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

B.S., Abilene Christian University, 1998
Ph.D., University of Southern Mississippi, 2002

Phone: 325-674-2176
Email: cavitt@chemistry.acu.edu

Areas of research:

  • Photopolymerizations
  • Photochemistry
  • Kinetics
  • Biomaterials
  • Coatings

Read More >>

Eric Hardegree, Ph.D.
Professor

B.S., Abilene Christian University, 1980
M.S., Abilene Christian University, 1982
Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin, 1985

Phone: 325-674-2157
Email: hardegree@chemistry.acu.edu

Areas of research:

  • Surface chemistry
  • Electrochemistry
  • Chemical education

Spotlight >>


 

 

  

 

  

Read More >>

Sarah K. Lee, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

B.S. Biochemistry, Abilene Christian University, 2005
Ph.D. Biochemistry, Colorado State University, 2010

ACU Box 28132
Phone: 325.674.2319
Email: sarah.lee@acu.edu

Areas of Research:
Regulation of eukaryotic gene expression after TBP recruitment


 

Ann Lewis, Ed.D.
Adjunct Professor

B.S.Ed., Abilene Christian University, 1968
M.S.T., Memphis State University, 1972
Ed.D., University of North Texas, 2003

Phone: 325-674-2183
Email: pal09a@acu.edu

Areas of research:
Secondary Science Education 


  

Read More >>

Cynthia Powell, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Chemistry

B.S., Abilene Christian University, 1981
M.S., Texas A&M University, 1984
Ph.D., University of North Texas, 2010

Office phone: 325-674-2176
Email: powellc@acu.edu

Areas of research:

  • Synthesis of organometallic transition-metal complexes
  • Chemical education
  • Educational technology

 


Read More >>

Greg Powell, Ph.D.
Professor

B.S, Abilene Christian University, 1980
Ph.D., Texas A&M University, 1984 

Phone: 325-674-2176
Email: powellg@acu.edu

Areas of research:

  • Synthesis, structural characterization and reactivity of transition-metal complexes with metal-metal bonds
  • Room temperature ionic liquids

Read More >>

Perry Reeves, Ph.D.
Professor

B.S., Abilene Christian University, 1965
Ph.D., University of Texas, Austin, 1969 

Phone: 325-674-2003
Email: reeves@chemistry.acu.edu

Areas of research:

  • Stabilization of carbonium ions by organometallic compounds
  • Photocatalytic destruction of organic compounds

Read More >>

 

Autumn Sutherlin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

B.S., Harding University, 1997
Ph.D., Purdue University, 2003

Phone: 325-674-6511
Email: autumn.sutherlin@acu.edu

Areas of research:

  • Structure and function of the enzymes of the mevalonate pathway of isopentenyl pyrophosphate biosynthesis

Spotlight >>


Read More >>

Sandy King
Administrative Coordinator

Phone: 325-674-2176
Email: sandy.king@acu.edu

 

 


 

Amber Brokaw
Lab Manager

B.S., Abilene Christian University, 2001

Phone: 325-674-2446
Email: als98p@acu.edu