AES 2007 Spring Banquet

On Thursday, May 3, 2007, the A&E Department with special guests gathered at the Elks Art Center in downtown Abilene to celebrate the close of another great academic year, to say farewell to graduating seniors, to honor students who excelled academically and to induct the AES club officers for 2007-2008.

Our 2007 graduating seniors were Marshall Agee (Agribusiness major from Cedar Hill, TX), Kyle Blair (Environmental Science major from Abilene, TX), Kyle Campbell (Animal Science major from Gunnison, CO), Blake Dozier (Interdisciplinary Physics/Animal Science major from Buffalo Gap, TX), Jacob Gibbs (Environmental Science major from Escondido, CA), Brianna Gross (Animal Science major from Lake Elsinore, CA), Vivian Ivara (Environmental Science major from Nigeria), Christy Rutherford (Animal Science major from Weatherford, TX), Mark Sigler (Agribusiness major from Gainesville, TX), Justin Singleton (Environmental Science major from Austin, TX), Chad Snow (Environmental Science major from Andrews, TX), Lindsay Steinberger (Animal Science major from Breckenridge, TX), Dru Stevens (Agribusiness major from Texico, New Mexico), Cara Harber (Animal Science major from Nashville, TN) and Jason Ables (Agribusiness and Marketing major from Walters, OK).

Dru Stevens was the recipient of the Willard Paine Award for 2007. This award goes to an individual who is an outstanding senior, someone who has been involved in service and leadership within the department and university as well as in the community and church. Dru Stevens surpassed the criteria.  She IS our 2007 outstanding student and recipient of the Willard Paine Award.  Our 2007 Freshmen of the Year were Alex Wann and Cason McInturff. Both Alex and Cason are delightful young men. They are hard working, studious and enjoyable to be around.

Christy Parker Rutherford was accepted to the University of Texas A&M School of Veterinary Medicine, College Station. After the completion of her first year she will return to ACU to graduate with the class of 2008. We send Christy to Veterinary school with our congratulations and blessings!

2007 Graduating Seniors

2007 Graduating Seniors




AES Officers for 2007-2008

2007-2008 AES Club Officers: Kanyon Brown, Dylan Wann, Cason McInturff, Sarah Christian, Timber Barkley, Brenna Ellison and Christy Cupp




Freshmen of the Year

2007 Freshmen of the Year: Alex Wann and Cason McInturff

Expanding Horizons
Expanding Horizons
Connect Online